Born January 15, 1990, Monzai, North-West Frontier Province

Current age 24 years

Major teams Peshawar, Peshawar Panthers

Batting style Left-hand bat

Name:  israrullah.jpg
Views: 24549
Size:  32.2 KB

Getting into Cricket

I started playing cricket at school. I also played club cricket in Peshawar after completing my school. Later, I was selected for the U16 team and the for the U19 team through trials. Now, I am playing first-class cricket. These days, I follow Misbah-ul-Haq. I am inspired by his will to play long innings under pressure.

Role Models

My role model is former Pakistan opener Saeed Anwar. I used to watch and copy his batting when I was growing up. I really admired his style of batting and the way he used to play his shots.

Selection for Peshawar Panthers

I performed well in 4-day matches and hence I was named in Peshawar's 50-over team. From there, I didn't look back and was selected for the T20 team as well. I have been representing Peshawar Panthers for 4 years now.

Haier T20 Cup

It was a wonderful experience for us. We rubbed shoulders with many international players and came out on top. We had a good team combination and the team management worked extremely hard with us.

Mood is dressing room during Haier T20 Cup

The mood in the dressing room was great. We had self belief and we knew we could win this tournament. We defeated Islamabad and that day, we were sure we had a chance. We also beat Faisalabad Wolves in that tournament by containing them and by not allowing them to chase the target. These two were big wins for us.

High first-class average

Yes, I do have a high first-class average and I have now been rewarded. I have been named in the Pakistan A squad, which will travel to the UAE this month. Average of 42 in first-class cricket is certainly worth mentioning and I am proud of my stats.

Talent in Peshawar Panthers