Debut
    Jan 2017
    Runs
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How can I improve my English speaking skills? Tips please

Hello guys, I am a mbbs graduate from India. I graduated from medical school two years back and have been working in a govt hospital since then.My English speaking skills are poor and I would like your tips to improve it, since this forum consists of many people with good command over English.Should I join any English speaking classes? Recently I had to talk with a person from another state and really embarrassed myself. thanks in advance

Debut
    Dec 2015
    Runs
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    By reading your message, I don't get the impression that your English is weak . The inferiority complex and desire of Desis to improve their English Language Skills would not stop at anything short of speaking it like a " White Man ".

Why not talk with the person belonging to other state in Hindi instead ? Are you dealing with some Tamils?

Debut
    Jan 2009
    Venue
    Behind you
    Runs
    Mentioned
    121 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kukkad kamaal View Post
    Hello guys, I am a mbbs graduate from India. I graduated from medical school two years back and have been working in a govt hospital since then.My English speaking skills are poor and I would like your tips to improve it, since this forum consists of many people with good command over English.Should I join any English speaking classes? Recently I had to talk with a person from another state and really embarrassed myself. thanks in advance
    Yes you should. Plenty of classes available online (one of my family member taught it)

Debut
    Jan 2017
    Runs
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bro , he was my patient and he didn't knw Malayalam ( my mother tongue). He is working as a software engineer in Kerala. So can I speak to him in my own language?

Debut
    Jan 2017
    Runs