Venue
    Cairo
    Runs
    Mentioned
    634 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

"Imam-ul-Haq has a very bright future" : Imran Farhat

A veteran of over 100 international games, Imran Farhat scored over 4000 runs for Pakistan in all three formats of the game. The left-handed opener faced some of the toughest bowling attacks of his time and offered a good account of himself against bowlers of the quality of Shaun Pollock, Daniel Vettori, Mitchell Johnson and Muttiah Muralitharan to name a few.

In an exclusive interview with PakPassion.net, Farhat spoke about the reasons behind the declining standards of domestic cricket in Pakistan, looked back on his own international career and offered his views on young Pakistani opening batsmen Shan Masood and Imam-ul-Haq.

PakPassion.net: How has your association with HBL been and do you see yourself playing for them in the future?

Imran Farhat: It’s been a great experience playing for HBL. The main thing is that I started playing cricket as I was passionate about it and I will also end it with the same passion one day. On top of that, I have had no problems with my fitness this year which is what any player needs to have to play on for a long period of time. As long as I am fit, I will continue playing and enjoying myself at HBL.

PakPassion.net: What do you feel about the standards of opening batsmen in Pakistan?