PCB Central Contracts 2018-19

PCB announces its Centrally Contracted Players list for the 2018-19 season. The Central Contracts Selection Committee comprising Director Cricket Operations Haroon Rashid, National Chief Selector Inzamam Ul Haq & Director Academies Mudassar Nazar, had recommended and Chairman PCB Mr. Najam Sethi has approved the attached list of players listed with Categories.

The 2017-18 Financial Year marked the conclusion of a 3 year financial formula agreed between PCB and its Players. In concert with Players’ Representatives Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Senior Player Shoaib Malik, PCB is pleased to inform that it has reached a fresh 3 Year Financial Remuneration Agreement with its players.

In the New Central Contracts PCB has raised the Monthly Remuneration for each of its categories ranging between 25-30%, and has also increased its Players Match Fees by 20 % across categories. An agreed % increase will also be given to the players in years two and 3 of the new agreement.

A New Category, “E”, has been added to the Central Contracts to recognize performers on the Domestic Circuit as well as to encourage the continuing development of emerging cricketers from the Junior Cricket Level.

Category A

Azhar Ali
Shoaib Malik
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Yasir Shah
Babar Azam
Mohammad Amir

Category B

Mohammad Hafeez
Faheem Ashraf
Asad Shafiq
Hasan Ali
Fakhar Zaman
Shadab Khan

Category C

Mohammad Abbas
Wahab Riaz
Junaid Khan
Haris Sohail
Mohammad Nawaz
Usman Khan Shinwari
Shan Masood
Imad Wasim

Category D

Rumman Raees
Asif Ali
Rahat Ali
Usman Salahuddin
Hussain Talat

Category E

Bilal Asif
Saad Ali
Mohammad Rizwan
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Sahibzada Farhan
Umaid Asif
Mir Hamza


No. of Cats
Category ‘A’ = 6
Category ‘B’ = 6
Category ‘C’ = 9
Category ‘D’ = 5
Category ‘E’ = 7
Total = 33