Aug 2013
    Venue
    place
    Runs
    Mentioned
    915 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

"There's nothing in my heart against Amir, if he's in good form then we will take him back" : Misbah

Misbah-ul-Haq’s comments on Mohammad Amir in today’s presser

"Amir has his own opinions on the matter; As for me, I have always respected players, whether they are junior or senior"

"I was captain of the side when Mohammad Amir made a comeback, and keeping all issues on the side, I welcomed Amir for the sake of Pakistan, and I supported him which is what I did as a Head Coach as well"

"Before the England series, he had a personal issue but I convinced him to come saying that it doesnt matter if you come late or not; As a senior pro, I supported him in Australia and other places too"

"In the England series he got there, he got injured and his form wasnt that good"

"We didnt consider Amir for the Zimbabwe series as we wanted to give chance to youngsters"

"Then we saw in the National T20 that his performance after injury wasnt as good as before; In fact he wasnt even able to get into the Northern side"

"Waqar and I had told Amir in England that you are our strike bowler and if you play T20 games then we expect you to go all out in those 4 overs, to go full throttle, swing the ball and that is your role"

"If instead of bowling at 87-88 mph, you bowl at 81-82 mph then it be very difficult for our team to perform well"

"The way Shaheen, Haris and Hasnain are bowling then there is competition amongst the bowlers, and Amir has to compete with them; It cannot be that we give preference to a senior bowler without him performing well"

"There was nothing personal against Amir; A lot was said about Waqar Younis in this case but he had nothing to do with this"