Debut
    Mar 2017
    Runs
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need to know USA Visa Policy Issues

hi friends, so few days ago i got the marriage proposal from a Pakistani girl from USA , shes born and raised in USA, so she likes me and i likes her, so our family know all about this issue and my family will soon visit his uncle family here in Pakistan for having formal meeting.

the thing is that the girl and his family is ready to sponsor me but they dont know about visa policy and issues and i also dont know about it. i have zero knowledge about it.

the US embassy website is not helping much to solve our problems.

so we people dont know how to get spouse visa, if the girl is still in US and we arent married yet. we are not going to apply for fiance visa which takes more time. the girl and her family wants me to visit US ASAP so they are asking me to get info from embassy or someone who knows about these things.

i didnt visit embassy for now, becoz i dont know how to apply and how it works.

so can people here plz tell me how to apply and how much time and cost it will take me to go US.
    and what kind of visa i should apply, fiance visa or spouse visa ?

plz help me here.

i request to mods plz stick this thread from coming weeks . becoz i need all of advises. thanks

Debut
    Sep 2019
    Runs
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a close family member who got married to an American girl in India. They applied for Green card in India itself, so I believe he got a temporary green card for 2 years. If I remember correctly it didn’t take him more than 2-3 months after application.

You should be able to apply in US embassy in Pakistan itself. Just ensure you have all the required paper work.

I don’t think it should be any different in Pakistan as long as there isn’t any geopolitical reasons due to which there will be some delays which you should research on.