|
#1
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Good online stores?
Hey guys can you please help me with good ,trustworthy online stores that ship to the sub continent too ?
|
|
#2
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
which country are you in and what brands do you want?
|
|
#3
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
India mostly and adidas , kookaburra, gm etc.
|
|
#4
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
All those are available in stores mate- why dont you travel a bit and buy one in person?
You will get a feel of your stick and be 100% sure that its genuine. |
|
#5
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
^i agree with the dead joker
![]() when buying cricketing items....u gotta feel em and try em just like when u buy women....try it then buy it ![]() test drive
__________________
"Girte Hain Sheh-Sawar Hi Maidan-E-Jung Mein" |
|
#6
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Yeah but im in dehli
And i only got a good stick from here But the softs are just ok. I bought my new gloves from london So im looking for a good pair of pads. |
|
#7
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
cricketstoreonline.com is a legit store and the guy has all sorts of cricket gear from pretty much every main brand. I bought a helmet and a bat from him myself. However since you are in India be advised you might have to pay for shipping and custom taxes (the store is in US).
Also I would recommend buying from an online store if you need equipment worth a lot of money i.e don't go buying a $100 bat and then having to pay $50 for shipping coz that's just a waste of money. |
|
#8
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
cricketstoreonline.com is not fully legit. I've seen pictures of fake ST Adidas bats on there site.
__________________
*´¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸.• My Highest scorE 115 not Out |
|
#9
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#10
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
The bat Sachin Tendulkar uses are called Adidas ST Master Blaster. I've seen the pictures of them on cricketstoreonline and they are 100% fake.
![]() 100% FAKE
__________________
*´¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸.• My Highest scorE 115 not Out Last edited by Knightrider; 11th August 2011 at 19:15. |
|
#11
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#12
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
yes these are fakes he's selling now. If he sold these same bats to customers then they were fake and customers didnt spot them.
__________________
*´¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸.• My Highest scorE 115 not Out |
|
#13
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Them's some pretty poor fakes.
__________________
"Oh, lovely, lovely. Well, look, I'd love to stop and chat but I'd rather have type 2 diabetes." |
|
#14
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
He said these bats are made by a famous bat maker tth makes bats for kp..etc, he said they r not made by adidas but still quotes them to be original n takes 299 n 399 for them bs absolute rubbish...
|
|
#15
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Wow Those anre definatley fake
Down here in dehli ive seen the original sticks and they look very different. And ps . A little help pls. And the yellow grip is a huge giveaway. |
|
#16
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#17
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
they are fake because of the grip . oh boi
|
|
#18
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Ive seen the evo 1000 pads i quite like em
How mich will shipping from eng to ind cost? |
|
#19
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Interested to hear what features let you know those adidas bats are fake.
|
|
#20
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
the grip is a dead give away.
the stickers are like some kid tried to copy those. Some of those sticker pieces arent even there in the originals. this is what an original looks like - not the best pic but will give you an idea |
|
#21
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
![]() post some pics? |
|
#22
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
u kiddin me?? |
|
#23
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
if you go on to jasonsfb page and go in to pictures, have a look at the kevin 'peterson' bats hes selling. 100% FAKE, and hes selling them for 399 dollars. and some of the guys are stupid enough not to notice.
i'll try to find some pics or if anyones seen it themselves could they post it? |
|
#24
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Here they are
You can judge for yourself how good this guys customer service is. http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?s...2.391552200583 Last edited by Quick Single; 22nd August 2011 at 11:27. |
|
#25
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Adidas ST is fake and so is pellara!
|
|
#26
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
i have used
www.kickbacksports.co.uk, www.onlinestockist.com and http://lorimers4cricket.co.uk/ all have been pretty good |
|
#27
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
people dont double check or anything - buying this crap for $400?? |
|
#28
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
am not on facebook but feel like making an account just to post some comments on those bats.
|
|
#29
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
www.worldcricketstore.com is a pretty good one IMO
__________________
Pakistan Zindabad! |
|
#30
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
I knew of a couple of state players who got custom sized gloves and pads (sometimes getting the existing pads changed a bit etc) and they will be more comfortable than anything you can order online! |
|
#31
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
So many ppl buying fake stuff and all praises about it? has someone asked him if he knows they are fake?
|
|
#32
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Honestly, the guy has no shame. People see Kevin 'Peterson' and they think wow this must be a high quality bat, whereas its just some cheap stickered up bat from India/pakistan.
He's just taking advantage of them. |
|
#33
|
|||||||
|
|||||||
|
Quote:
![]()
__________________
*´¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸.• My Highest scorE 115 not Out |
|
#34
|
||||||
|
||||||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|